Weekly Menu 16/52

After our crazy busy weekend, the last thing I wanted to do when I woke up this morning was go to the grocery.. so I didn’t.  I sat at the kitchen table and lettered the addresses on Rhett’s birthday invites.  I think they turned out really pretty & I didn’t have any mess-ups–score! So now that I’ve finished those & done my housework, I’m going to relax a little bit and save the grocery trip for once Rhett wakes from his nap.

Here’s what we have planned for the week:

Steaks w/ Sautéed Mushrooms & Baked Potatoes
Thai turkey meatballs (new!)
Avocado, Mozzarella Bruschetta Chicken
Spicy Peanut Noodles
Bleu Cheese Burgers & Roasted Cauliflower

The only recipe new to me is one my friend passed on, so I’m excited to try that! And the other two recipes I’ve linked to I have made before, but have yet to mention here on one of these weekly posts.  Both are amazingly delicious & for sure crowd-pleasers!  Steaks & burgers are also on the menu, but I figured you probably wouldn’t need recipes for those haha.

I’m off to go make myself an iced coffee & sit out on the patio until you-know-who wakes. May your coffee be strong and Monday short!

xo.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Menu 16/52

  1. I hope you enjoy my meatballs, Ashton. And please pass on my thanks to your friend for sharing my recipes. I feel exactly the same on Monday – totally wasted after a busy weekend with kids.

    Like

Leave a Reply

