Weekly Menu 15/52


   Boy did we have an eventful weekend! We saw my nephew in a school lip-sync battle on Friday, we went to our single A baseball team’s game on Saturday and on Sunday we ran a bunch of errands to get stuff for hanging Rhett’s new swing, mulching the yard and grocery shopping.  We’re planning our trip to IKEA for next weekend to finish up pergola decorations, then I’ll let you see her in all her glory! I can’t wait. This week Danny chose our menu so none are new to us, but they may be for you!

Here’s what it looks like:
BBQ Chicken Thighs & Pasta Salad
Chicken & Biscuits Pot Pie
Turkey Burgers & Oven Fries
Shit on a Shingle
Steaks on the grill

My favorite is the turkey burger; I searched everywhere for the recipe I used to always use, but couldn’t find it! The recipe I linked is the closest one I could find, so I’ll follow the directions on the recipe, but also top it with a sliced green apple under the cheese! So good.  Also, can you tell we aren’t fish lovers? I want to start including it on our menus, but my dilemma is that I really have to be in the mood for it & Danny doesn’t love it unless it’s deep fried in all it’s deliciousness.  Anyway, I thought I’d include a recipe for fish today in case you’re looking for one to try.. maybe if I cooked this salmon teriyaki recipe, he’d like it?!

  
Have a great Monday!

xo.

Leave a Reply

