Weekly Menu 12&13/52

bunny rolls
  You know those days where you’re just too busy for social media? How about an entire week? Yeah, that was me..let me give you a rundown of my life last week. We started building the pergola on Saturday, Danny’s grandpa passed away Easter morning so we visited his grandma and still went to his parents for dinner, my sister came over on Monday, Tuesday I helped with the pergola, Wednesday was the funeral, Thursday I took pictures of my friend’s newborn & continued to help on the pergola, and Friday I pretty much wasted because I thought it was Thursday all day. Needless to say, I just didn’t have the mental capacity for other things last week.  But good great news is, WE HAVE A PERGOLA! And it cost us literally a fraction of what we would have paid for our pergola man to come build it…pics to come!

As a result of the whirlwind of a week we had, I’m embarrassed to say that I didn’t make it to the grocery until Thursday. So week 12 was a little lackluster.
Here’s what we had:
Takeout
Leftovers
8 can Taco Soup
Thai Chicken Curry Soup

This week is looking a little brighter, but not by much because we’re trying to use up some of the meat in our freezer haha.

Pesto Chicken with Brussels sprouts (new!)
Meatloaf with Veggies (Rhett’s favorite!)
Tacos & Spanish Rice
Spaghetti & Meatballs with Salad
Crockpot Ribs with Roasted Zucchini

 My mom’s coming to town for her birthday next weekend, so I’m guaranteed another busy week for running errands & getting stuff done around here.. but hey, at least I get to spend the rest of the time with these two :)

xo.

Leave a Reply

