Just Things

Since life got in the way of posting this last Friday, I’ve got quite a list of just things for you this week! From hair tutorials to an article on resilience.
It’s a good day to have a Good Friday ;)

I’m still patiently waiting for this beauty to go on sale

minimac

Apple released a new phone, called the iPhone SE.. but is it just an smaller iPhone 5 with the capabilities that the 6’s have? I wonder if this is the way they plan to veer away from numbering the phones. hmm.

A friend of mine shared this story with me and I thought it was so touching.  I definitely want to start making some of her recipes with Rhett!

I watched Hillary, the founder of Free Babes (@imlikebrave), on Periscope last night and let me tell you, I want to be her friend.  She’s kind & driven & really business savvy and she’s willing to share it all.  You can tell she truly wants to see other mamas succeed and she is so genuine, it’s refreshing. If I ever have a baby girl, I’ll buy her these bows just because I like Hillary; I like who she is and what she stands for..& it doesn’t hurt the bows are so so darling.

I read “The Danish way of Parenting” and one of the characteristics they say is helpful for children to become happy adults is resilience.  I read this article in relation to that.. and found there are a few things I could do better myself!

Riawna Capri is a hair goddess. I’d been trying to do her signature “901 wave” for months with mediocre results.. that is, until she shared her ways on refinery 29.

This is one of those videos you watch to the very end.  It’s oddly satisfying.

Can you believe these flowers are paper?! Mind. Blown.

Happy egg hunting!
xo.

Leave a Reply

