Easter Table

While I love any chance to host a holiday meal at our house, Easter just isn’t going to happen this year.  We’re busy getting everything ready to build our pergola, Rhett and I are sick, and Danny works on Saturday which leaves no time (or energy!) to get everything around.  If I was going to host, our table would look a little something like this.. If you’re looking for a last minute tablescape idea, use this one and send me a picture of the end result!

eastertable

latte bowls | salt & pepper | napkin | floral runner  | candles  

Of course I wouldn’t have that many people to feed, but I loved that floral runner! I think it’d be super easy to replicate on a small scale with eucalyptus & any flowers in similar colors.  I’d dye eggs in a lilac shade and letter on each person’s name to make place cards! On the menu would be a ham, deviled eggs, brussels sprout salad, cheesy potatoes, bunny rolls, and for dessert we’d have these cupcakes. And who can forget a festive drink!? A grapefruit mimosa sounds delicious! Instead, we’ll be brunching at the in-laws and likely have leftovers for dinner at our house because well, I can’t win them all!   lilac watercolor bunny.jpg
xo.

Leave a Reply

