Step into Spring

photos via pinterest

I highly doubt I’m alone when I say how much spring makes me want to clean everything– bathrooms and cupboards and closets.. it’s liberating! Once you’ve cleaned out said closet, it’s time for a reassessment of your needs.  Remember this post on the 7 steps to polishing your wardrobe?  Heres the gist of it: after removing, categorizing, & purging, you need to assess, make a list & shop–then reassess seasonally!

So are you ready to take spring inventory? Ask yourself, what am I going to wear the most? What does my lifestyle demand from my wardrobe? What colors do I & my closet need?  Is there anything that could be replaced? Anything too big/too small? Here are a few pieces that I think would be great and transition seamlessly into summer, wherever you are!

spring edit

swing dress | romper | midi skirt | chambray dress
trench | gingham | olive tee | overalls
lace up sandals | bralette | panama hat | phone case

 Muted colors, breezy fabrics, and layering is how I like to step into spring each year.  It’s usually pretty back and forth with warm and cooler days here, but I’m hopeful that El Nino will bring us a warmer than average spring, so these pieces reflect that.  I’m definitely going to make sure one of these light trench jackets makes it into my closet this year because I’ve loved them for quite some time now.  There’s also something about olive and blush together that makes me all kinds of happy.  See that inspiration photo above? I die. I really wanted to include a pair of olive linen pants on this list, but I couldn’t find any that I liked quite yet.  I also find such value in dresses and rompers because they can easily transition into summer.  Plus, one article of clothing as an entire outfit? Give me more!   I’m loving the lace up shoe trend and that soft taupe shade is a perfect addition to any wardrobe.  And I always find myself accessorizing with hats on warmer days, so that panama hat is perfect & the phone case was too pretty not to include :)

I hope this was helpful if you’re looking for some spring wardrobe inspiration!  And if you find you need help polishing yours, check back to this post for a more detailed step-by-step guide!

xo.

Leave a Reply

