Weekly Menu 10/52

 

Last week I posted this photo on the gram (@ashtonrynearson) and talked about skinny mom’s blueberry lemon yogurt loaf. You have to try it! It is soo good. I only added about half the sugar the recipe calls for & I really like lemon, so I added extra zest and juice which I think made it perfect. I also added the link for the recipe under the breakfast section on my good eats page because it’s already a favorite.

And in today’s order of business, the menu for this week.. which looks quite similar to what we had planned for last week! I know we ended up going out once, but I asked Danny yesterday when we went grocery shopping, what the hell did we eat last week?? I still can’t figure out why we didn’t have any of these meals haha!

Salad with Chicken
Chicken Enchiladas
Brats or burgers on the grill
Pesto Chicken

So nothing new here again, but I can’t leave you hanging two weeks in a row! Here are a few recipes on my radar: I love chicken salad, except it isn’t necessarily the healthiest.  Here’s a lightened-up version that may end up on repeat this summer! I also love breakfast food; I can eat it for any meal..we haven’t had it for dinner in a lonnnng time, so maybe we’ll try this casserole next week. This zoodle stir-fry looks delicious. And I pinned this graphic for crockpot chicken freezer meals.. it may be #gamechanger!

I’ll leave you with a few snaps from recently…may your Mondays be short!

xo.

Leave a Reply

