Buttercup, Baby

color swatch buttercup

A top color pick for spring 2016 is buttercup, baby!  I’ve always been a fan of yellow.. not necessarily this bold buttercup shade, but more of a muted one.  My room growing up was even yellow!  I’ve seen so many things in stores in this playful color that I couldn’t resist sharing them with you.  For myself, I can see a yellow berry basket holding raspberries in the fridge, buying yellow tulips for my milk glass vases, or hanging this lemon meringue print in the kitchen! I also really like the idea of using food that I can set out to use.. like a bowl of lemons on the table would be pretty & after a while I could squeeze them for homemade lemonade!

buttercup

  dress | purse raincoat | swimsuit  
 plates | baby raincoat | twill pants | hunter boots 
sheets | tulips | mug | lemon print
outdoor dinnerware | berry box | butter dish | linen napkin

I think pops of this buttercup shade is a perfect way to bring in spring & will immediately lift your spirits on the rainy days ahead!

Happy Monday!
xo.

Leave a Reply

