Weekly menu 5/52

 

It was so nice out this weekend, like 50 degrees in January nice, that Danny cooked steaks outside on the grill! We had the best weekend..which has me all kinds of giddy for spring.  Well that, and we scheduled a guy to come out & give us a quote for our pergola on Tuesday. I can’t wait to see what suggestions this guy has & really start getting a plan for what we can accomplish out on our patio. That way we can do a whole lot less cooking inside and a whole lot more grilling out…that groundhog better not see his shadow!! Despite the warm front going through, I’m craving all the home cooked, comfort food you can imagine. So this week is jam packed full of our family favorites. Don’t judge me.

Chili
Tacos & Beans
Beef & Noodles with Carrots
Grilled Cheese & Matzoh Ball Soup
Thai Crunch Salad (new!)

The coconut curry soup was such a success last week, Danny mentioned twice how good it was, that I’m adding it to my recipe roundup page; I can definitely see it becoming a family favorite! Because we liked it so much, I’m sneaking in another Thai recipe this week.  The listeria outbreak in packaged salads has completely wiped my Kroger’s shelves of their salad options, so I’m crossing my fingers that I can snag some locally grown produce at a market nearby to make this.

And if you’re looking for some good eats for Superbowl Sunday, here are a few appetizer recipes I found on Pinterest that are tasty enough to take with you to your party. Make this easy buffalo chicken in the crockpot and take along slider buns or lettuce for wraps & a few toppings– shredded carrot, chopped celery & bleu cheese crumbles are our favorites! Or beer cheese and pretzel bites would be a for sure crowd-pleaser!  I’ll be making each of these & loaded potato skins for our party.. of three ;)

& don’t forget the blue moon to drink!!

xo.

Leave a Reply

