Weekly menu 4/52

 

So I’m being quite adventurous this week, including three new meals I haven’t made before. I tried Thai food for the first time this past weekend and I’m hooked. I thought it may be a food I can’t make at home to taste as good as a restaurant (kinda like sushi), but this recipe looks too good not to try myself. So we’ll see! The avocado citrus salad has homemade oat croutons and a homemade buttermilk dressing nobody got time for that!, so I’ll substitute the croutons with just a trail mix from the bulk section & the dressing with a simple homemade vinaigrette. You’ve heard about our beloved sweet potato burritos–& I love that there’s always extra for Rhett to eat throughout the week! Oh and the bloody mary burgers are from a Rachel Ray cookbook, so if they’re good I’ll share that recipe later. How’s your meal planning going??

Sweet potato burritos
Crockpot fajitas
Bloody Mary burgers & roasted broccoli (new recipe!)
Homemade pizzas
Coconut curry soup (new recipe!)
Avocado citrus salad (new recipe!)

 I hope you all had a relaxing & restful weekend, especially if you were part of #snowpocalypse2016!  Have you seen this time lapse of the blizzard?! Insane!

xo.

Leave a Reply

