All about the Sunnies

Pinterest gathers data from more than 100 million users to create their annual Pinterest 100, a list of trends that will influence 2016.. & they predict this year is all about the sunnies. Just like the statement necklaces of years past, shades of all shapes & sizes are swooping in to take the spotlight. Of course, designer brands like celine and fendi and karen walker are stealing the show, but not everyone can be on that level..including myself. So, I’ve found some pretty awesome sunnies that won’t cost an arm & a leg.

sunnies

celine | thierry lasry | dita | karen walker | fendi | ray ban

nasty gal | le specs | topshop | spitfire | quay | urban outfitters

I love the designer sunglasses, but I honestly could never see myself spending that much on such a trendy item.  Thankfully, there are lots of brands producing knockoffs that look very similar at a reasonable price.  The quay brand (pronounced “key”) I’ve seen on celebs & bloggers everywhere..their styles are very unique so considering that, the price is on point! Urban outfitters also has some really cute options under $20, if none of these suit your fancy.  I think my favorites are the classic black aviators & the quay invaders.. but I’m not sure if I could pull those off haha.

 

TGIF!
xo.

Leave a Reply

