Weekly Meal Plan

Whenever I hear another person’s elaborate meal plan for the week, I immediately think to myself: shit, I need to up my game! Then I remember I have a pretty picky husband, a baby, & about an hour of patience to give a meal for preparing.  I’m totally not someone who could remember to make the bread dough in the morning in order for it to rise and bake & have on the table for fresh baked bread in the breadbasket for dinner.. you feel me? That being said, I do enjoy cooking and trying new recipes! So I’m going to start a new series…mostly so I can keep track of the recipes we try, but also so you can follow along and hopefully get some ideas for your cooking adventures, too!  One of these days, I’m going to drag Danny to a cooking class with me.. I think that’d be so much fun!

Feel free to print these out for your own use!

weekly menu

This week we’re having:

5 ingredient white chicken chili
sweet potato burritos
steaks with broccoli & rice
pesto chicken & pear salad
sloppy joes & healthy mac n’ cheese
balsamic chicken & veggies

Where do I get my recipes?
I typically find new recipes on Pinterest, but I like to crack open a cookbook every now and again, too. My mom is also a Blue Apron member & she shared a few of those recipe cards with me while she was visiting during Christmas, so I’m excited to try out some of those in the coming weeks!
How do you find the recipe for something I’ve mentioned?

If I have a recipe, I will add a clickable link that will take you to the food page (on my homepage) where you can find a list of all my current recipe favorites!

 If one of your resolutions is to start meal planning, I hope this series helps get you on the right track & excited for year of quick & easy meals. And if you have any tried & true recipes you’re willing to share with me, I’d love to hear in the comments below :)

xo.

Leave a Reply

