Resolutions

  I’ve been thinking a lot about the new year and how I can make 2016 a happier, more productive and less stressful year. Not that this year was all that stressful for me, but adding a child to the mix hasn’t been all rainbows and butterflies.

resolutions

My biggest resolution is to find happiness in everyday things.  I think having a toddler around will help with that, but I’d like to find peace with myself & know that we don’t have to DO something to have a enjoyable day. And in order to keep some ounce of sanity, I need to do one load of laundry per day.  Having a few loads to do by the end of the week is daunting and it never ends up completely finished..so if I just stick to doing 1 small load each day, I’ll keep up with it and that’ll save the weekends for doing the towels or sheets.  Wearing “grown up” pajamas really just means something other than sweatpants and a tee.  I find that on the days I actually wear pajamas, I feel more ready to tackle the day and be productive. And finally, I’d like to do more hand lettering in my spare time.  I find it to be very relaxing and something that’s just for my own pleasure.  Not to make money from, not to do for other people, just to sit down and be alone with myself doing something I enjoy.

 

I think we’ll also put together a wish jar on NYE.. It’s just a jar where Danny and I will each write down 6 things we’d like to do in the coming year and on the first of each month we’ll draw from the jar and do it! We’ll have the entire month to execute, just in case it takes some time to plan.  I think it’ll be fun and push us to cross off some things from our bucket list! :)

What are your resolutions? I’d love to hear!

xo.

Leave a Reply

