Tot Threads: Sweater Weather

Now that Halloween has come and gone, it’s a mad dash to bring out every glove, hat, boot, and sweater from storage..  There are the occasional “warm” days, but in all reality we’ll be in freezing temps from now until at least March.  That being said, Rhett is going to need a lot of stuff to keep him warm for when we have to go out.. I say have to because it is very likely we will be in hibernation for the next 5 months! And because it’s not safe to have him buckled in the car seat with a jacket on, I plan on dressing him in lots of cozy sweaters so that he can still be comfortable in & out of the car without a coat.  We already have a couple sweater rompers which I think are perfect because a) they are one piece & b) they require very little thought, but here are a few other things I’m thinking will be good for Rhett, and what could be your boy’s closet staples for the rest of fall & winter!

tot threads sweater weather

  fair isle hat | teal hoodie | stripe cardigan | bunting | old school crew | crown sweater | dog sweater | boot | knit jacket with ears | aviators | mittens | velour romper

I have been wanting a Patagonia bunting for Rhett since I found out I was pregnant.. something about just seeing him all bundled up outside in the snow in it makes my heart swell.  And those mittens?! I die. Of course those are certainly not something we’d splurge on… because it’d be illegal wrong to glue them on to his hands in fear of losing one (or both!) haha. We bought this pair of tiny sunglasses for him when we were in Toronto that I know he’ll need for when the sun beams off freshly fallen snow.. & a huge bonus that they remind me of summer days haha.

As much as it kills me to be talking about snow already, I am so excited for my favorite holidays with our little man.  It is so surreal that this is my life & we get to start our own family traditions and make memories together here in the next few months.  I consider it a great privilege to be Rhett’s mom and I can’t wait to show him what this time of year is really all about!

xo.

Leave a Reply

