Closet Staple: Utility Jacket

utility cargo green jacket

I posted this picture on insta and had a few friends asking about a budget-friendly option for a similar green jacket.. so this morning I’ve been scouring the internet to find a cheaper version than my Madewell fleet jacket. I will say that I love the fit and color of my coat.. it’s versatile and I consider it a staple for my wardrobe–which is why I believed the price was a little more justifiable.  Nonetheless, I’m always looking for a good deal and honestly, I like some of these jackets in addition to the one I currently own!

closet staple the utility jacket

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6

I think these are all pretty good alternatives! I saw the second one in Target right after I got mine and thought, “if I didn’t have my new one I’d totally buy this!” #3 I am really considering to purchase. I love the color and length; it could be worn with a long tunic and I wouldn’t have to worry about it sticking out the bottom! But if I had to choose which one is most similar to the fleet jacket, I’d say #6.  It has the ties, pockets, and is very similar in color. I really hope this was helpful and one of them will work for your wardrobe.  Like I said, this is a closet staple so choose one that you love the fit and color and it’ll be well worth the $$!

xo.

Leave a Reply

